China

Go Abroad China (GAC) ***Warning Fake Reviews***

It was a great experience. I am really satisfied with my study university—Beijing Language and Culture University. Not to mention the study environment, the class group was small enough in order to be productive. The teacher used modern and efficient methods of learning. The school also has a good reputation for teaching Chinese to foreigners. Besides, I was arranged in an excellent host family. I lived in a large rooms and the Chinese food is quite good. Oh, don’t forget the after class activities which helped me make a lot of Chinese friends.
Anyway, all of these are credited to Go Abroad China. They did a lot of favor to me. I really would like to thank for them.

Program: Study Abroad
Location: China
Posted: Mar 7, 2014
Overall:
8
Support:
9
Value:
8

Comments

*** The validity of this review is being investigated. Abroad Reviews ***

Go Abroad China (GAC) ***Warning Fake Reviews***

It was a great experience. I am really satisfied with my study university—Beijing Language and Culture University. Not to mention the study environment, the class group was small enough in order to be productive. The teacher used modern and efficient methods of learning. The school also has a good reputation for teaching Chinese to foreigners. Besides, I was arranged in an excellent host family. I lived in a large rooms and the Chinese food is quite good. Oh, don’t forget the after class activities which helped me make a lot of Chinese friends.
Anyway, all of these are credited to Go Abroad China. They did a lot of favor to me. I really would like to thank for them.

Program: Study Abroad
Location: China
Posted: Mar 6, 2014
Overall:
8
Support:
9
Value:
8

Comments

*** The validity of this review is being investigated. Abroad Reviews ***

Go Abroad China (GAC) ***Warning Fake Reviews***

I initially discovered Go Abroad China simply because they were one of the few overseas agencies to offer an internship program in my discipline. After browsing their website for an hour or so it became apparent to me that Go Abroad China was an extremely professional organization that has a clear understanding of student needs. Then I proceeded to contact a representative of the company. All of my questions were promptly answered, and the process for applying for the internship program was clearly explained.
A number of things contributed to making my internship such a fantastic experience. First of all, as I chose the home stay option, I was living with a Chinese family in a typical Beijing apartment. The family was very kind and provided assistance to me where they could. Secondly, the internship position itself and the company I worked for were excellent. For the first time since starting my studies I was able to get real-world, hands-on experience applying my knowledge, and I got to learn a lot of new stuff along the way. Thirdly, the other employees at my work were great people who really enriched my experience. I worked in an IT company to assist in Marketing campaigns from event organization through to PR, digital marketing and corporate hospitality. I learned lots of things that I never know in the school from this company. It is really a precious experience for me. I will never forget this experience.

Program: Gap Year
Location: China
Posted: Mar 5, 2014
Overall:
8
Support:
9
Value:
9

Comments

*** The validity of this review is being investigated. Abroad Reviews ***

Go Abroad China (GAC) ***Warning Fake Reviews***

I had never imagined my dream may come true one day. Going to China to study Chinese was a goal of mine since I was about 7 when I saw it in a movie. And now my wish is realized. Before my travelling, I did a lot of research and then Go Abroad China came to my final decision. After I contact them, they made the research, preparation, transition, and experience abroad easy and smooth. They provided all of the necessary details and logistics of going to a different country, as well as a great network of support all throughout the process. I was especially happy with the transition that Go Abroad China provided.
After arriving at one of the fastest developing country, I was really excited to see the beauty of the country. Before the registration, Go Abroad China team provided information about my study university. I really appreciate their help.
I created a short video of the beginning of my adventures in China, which will give me forever memory I ever had.
Anyway I had a very wonderful life in China. This experience makes me know better of Chinese culture and my Chinese speaking is improved significantly. Thus I created a short video of my adventures in China, which will give me forever memory I ever had.

Program: Study Abroad
Location: China
Posted: Mar 4, 2014
Overall:
8
Support:
9
Value:
8

Comments

*** The validity of this review is being investigated. Abroad Reviews ***

Go Abroad China (GAC) ***Warning Fake Reviews***

I am a skeptical guy. Before my travelling, I did a lot of research and finally I decided to study Chinese with Go Abroad China. The experience exceeded my expectation.
After arriving at the airport, I was warmly welcomed by Go Abroad China coordinator Miss Zoe. She accompanied me to my host family. All of the family members are very friendly to me.
After two days of rest, Go Abroad China picked me up at my host family and together we go to my study school-Beijing Language and Culture University which is really a great university. After two month of studying, I was developing important social skills and learning about the Chinese culture. I'm very impressed with the school and how I have thrived there in just one year. For anyone looking into Chinese immersion in China, Go Abroad China should be seriously considered.

Program: Study Abroad
Location: China
Posted: Mar 3, 2014
Overall:
9
Support:
9
Value:
8

Comments

*** The validity of this review is being investigated. Abroad Reviews ***

Go Abroad China (GAC) ***Warning Fake Reviews***

Go Abroad China was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. I contacted their staff frequently before I departed on my study abroad trip about the specific housing arrangements and Go Abroad China policies. The coordinator Tina arranged for the program to attend great events such as museum trips. She was always prepared to answer my questions and offer support when I had problems.
The courseload was just right given the four monthes I was abroad. They coincided with the learning I wanted to learn about the country’s culture. The program was to provide on campus housing to all students in the Shanghai program, and we love the housing conditions very much.
Aside from the language class and culture class I took part in some wonderful excursions arranged by Go Abroad China, which were enlightening. I loved being able to explore other cities in China and discover how each place differed as well as learn about the histories of each city. By taking part in these well organized excursions, I do have enough time to explore each city.
Yes! Overall, the Go Abroad China team offered me a great experience in my first time studying abroad. I would recommend Go Abroad China to other students.

Program: Study Abroad
Location: China
Posted: Feb 28, 2014
Overall:
8
Support:
9
Value:
9

Comments

*** The validity of this review is being investigated. Abroad Reviews ***

Go Abroad China (GAC) ***Warning Fake Reviews***

At first, traveling to the other side of the world seemed crazy to me. Getting on a plane for hours to China and immersing myself into a culture for one year was something that I was not comfortable with. With the help of Go Abroad China, it made my transition from Australia to China not only a smooth one, but an extremely enjoyable one as well. From the beginning Go Abroad China kept me organized from what I should expect and pre departure materials that were necessary for my success with my transition. They always had a timely response to my questions.
Once I got to the airport and was ready to take off I was accompanied by others in the program as well. This helped with the transition as we talked over our worries and excitements and realized we were all in the same boat. Once we got to China, staff members of Go Abroad China were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Their help save a lot of troubles.
I came to Shanghai with absolutely no understanding of Chinese culture, customs or language. The staff of Go Abroad China were so friendly and helpful, they made it very easy for me understand the Chinese. My coordinator Tina helped me everything for registering Shanghai Jiaotong University and left after everything is organized well for me. Besides, the teaching staff were very professional. They knew how to present learning material to foreigners. I really appreciate their teaching methos.
With the help of Go Abroad China they made the best academic year of my study life possible. Especially for our traveling to the Xihu, which is one of the most amazing experiences of my life. Anyway, it was a fantastic experience to study in Shanghai with Go Abroad China and I'd definitely keep it in memory for my whole life.

Program: Study Abroad
Location: China
Posted: Feb 27, 2014
Overall:
9
Support:
9
Value:
8

Comments

*** The validity of this review is being investigated. Abroad Reviews ***

AFS

Never ever even think of an exchange with AFS. This organization is HORRIBLE. They are DISRESPECTFUL and VERY INHUMAN.

All they are after is your money! Every single thing they state on their website and on information evenings is a lie!

They do not care about the teenagers abroad at all, they do not choose families carefully (they just take anyone without checking anything), they don't offer any services abroad (no local chapter, no irregular meetings even), they will let your children suffer, they will make your children say that they are at fault (of whatever?!), put so much pressure on them until they will sign a paper, admitting that they broke the rules (pressure goes like that: if you don't admit we will send you back home immediately) and all of a sudden they will send you back home after some months anyway. This happened in China just now several times already to Germans, Italians, Swiss and other nationalities.

The back office in your country claims they will help and do the best they can and that you should trust them. But at the end AFS will send you a unilateral termination of the contract after some months and your child will just be returned home. But for sure they will keep all your money.

I never experienced such a horrible time in my life before, with AFS staff lying at me and behaving like robots but not as human beings, who are supposed to care about teenagers...

If you want to read more about my daughters horror trip go on facebook: stephanie clappier

Program: Study Abroad
Location: China
Posted: Feb 11, 2014
Overall:
1
Support:
1
Value:
1

Go Abroad China (GAC) ***Warning Fake Reviews***

+++ WARNING - FAKE REVIEW +++ THE FOLLOWING REVIEW HAS BEEN DEEMED A FAKE AND RATINGS MOVED TO ZERO. IT HAS BEEN BELIEVED TO HAVE BEEN CREATED BY A FAKE USER THAT DID NOT REPLY TO ABROADREVIEWS EQUIRIES +++ It was already a great start when Miss Ada from Go Abroad China picked me up at the airport and took me around Beijing the whole day. It's good to know that you can count on somebody like her, no matter what problem you have.
Also the quality of teaching in BLCU is so much higher than what I experienced. Although I was a difficult student asking a lot of questions the teacher never lost his patience. Though a pure beginner after only two weeks I was able to write read and understand simple sentences using Chinese characters. This was so unbelievable as few days before these were just pictures to me. And the campus living conditions are great, they provide everything i need. It's great to live together with the other local students and share experiences.
During weekend, Go Abroad China team provide tourist information service fluent in English. It is great to travel and explore Beijing with other foreigners.
In general my experience was more than awesome. It was a very nice experience for me, Go Abroad China staff are very friendly and helpful people. I would like to say thank you for them

Program: Study Abroad
Location: China
Posted: Jan 8, 2014
Overall:
0
Support:
0
Value:
0

Go Abroad China (GAC) ***Warning Fake Reviews***

+++ WARNING - FAKE REVIEW +++ THE FOLLOWING REVIEW HAS BEEN DEEMED A FAKE AND RATINGS MOVED TO ZERO. IT HAS BEEN BELIEVED TO HAVE BEEN CREATED BY A FAKE USER THAT DID NOT REPLY TO ABROADREVIEWS EQUIRIES +++ I really enjoyed the time I went to Shanghai, China with Go Abroad China. The teachers are highly motivated, helpful and good at activating the students when in class. Classes are kept small so you get to practice speaking the language a lot.
Besides, the Go Abroad China Team is so helpful and warmhearted. They arranged so many fun activities during my spare time. I would strongly advise future students to make the most of their trip and be open-minded. I was able to take part in some activities arranged by Go Abroad China. We explored places I thought I never would have been able to visit. The excursions allowed me to discover new perspectives and how people from different cities can differ so much. Studying abroad is all about new experiences and trying new things. Although it may be tempting and easier to stay with the same people and find activities similar to those in my home country, it is more enlightening and exciting to completely immerse yourself in another culture. Discover how another country functions and learn their history.
For me, it met and exceeded my expectations, I can't really say how I have improved in my Chinese language and culture, I've got nothing to compare it to, I've never had an experience like this before!

Program: Study Abroad
Location: China
Posted: Jan 8, 2014
Overall:
0
Support:
0
Value:
0

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - China